“What’s wrong with having faith?”

When I talk about the evidence for God, I do a faithpalm.

I’d like to say, first of all, that I am not one of those atheists who seeks to strip people of their faith. I despise that religion teaches that “faith” is a good thing. Faith is believing something without a good reason. Faith is, by definition, gullibility. If many people had been raised to believe that a magic sandwich created the world, I have no doubt that it would be the dominating belief in our society. Especially when this belief comes with all kinds of benefits for the in-group.

I enjoy debating Christians. I believe there is a benefit to it. Firstly, I enjoy making people think about their beliefs, and if that’s the only benefit, I’d still do it. I’m a fervent believer in standing up for what is right. Usually, after I’ve pointed out the fallacies in Christians’ arguments, they eventually fall back on the argument “You just…

View original post 2,318 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

